Monday, October 6, 2014

Assault / Statute of Limitations / Press Charges / Michael A. Haber, Esq., **ARRESTED / **305DUI

Q:  Is there a time limit to press charges against someone who assaulted you?  If someone hits you is there a time limit to press charges?

A:  There is a statute of limitations on crimes (just like any legal cause of action). 

Simple assault is a 2nd degree misdemeanor and the SOL is 1 year. Aggravated assault is a 3rd degree felony and the SOL is 3 years.

Please take a look at my Avvo Legal Guide on speedy trial and statute of limitations issues in Florida. It contains a great deal of information and may be helpful to you.

Please see: A. Haber, Esq., AVVO Legal Guide: Speedy Trial and the Statute of Limitations in Florida Courts

First, second and third: No attorney-client relationship exists by virtue of any Q&A with Michael A. Haber, Esq. on Avvo. Fourth: Anything that you post on Avvo (or on similar sites) or on any social media is by its nature public. It is essentially an admission / confession and can be introduced into evidence as a statement against your interest in a subsequent legal proceeding. Once posted you lose any reasonable expectation of privacy, so, as this is an open forum (with no privilege attached), please be extra careful when considering what to post online (forewarned is forearmed.) 

Since 1991 Michael A. Haber, P.A. has been creatively, effectively and zealously representing clients, both juvenile and adult, in both State and Federal Courts, in criminal cases ranging from DUI to drug trafficking and from misdemeanors to first degree murder.

At Michael A. Haber, P.A. "Its all about reasonable doubt"! 

Michael A. Haber, Esq. is prepared to speak with you about your case!

1-888-SHARK-8-1, 305-381-8686, 305-798-2220, **ARRESTED, **305DUI, **MIAMIDUI, **MIAMILAW or **HABERLAW.

Follow Michael A. Haber, P.A. on Facebook by going to the following link and clicking the "Like" button: 

No comments:

Post a Comment